Last Week’s Friday

Did you have a short week last week? I did and it was pretty awesome. Having this week off is pretty awesome too but, I digress… Thursday was my last day in the office. I’m sure I could have worn jeans but, I was trying to keep it professional. I think this tank top and/or blazer are going to be headed to the donation bag soon, or perhaps to the tailor. They are getting to be a bit on the large side. I wish I was more skilled with a needle and thread but, even if I was I don’t think I would tackle delicate fabrics or suit components. Either way tailoring is a good option compared to buying a whole bunch of new or new to me things.

  • Top: ivory asymmetrical hem shirt, 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target; gray pinstripe blazer, Calvin Klein
  • Bottom: khaki green ankle pants, Not Your Daughters Jeans
  • Shoes & Accessories: purple flats, Tory Burch; pearl earrings, Macys

image

Leave a Reply

