Corporate Comfy

Let’s have a moment of honesty guys, I almost wore leggings to work. This big comfy sweater just seemed perfect to pair with stretchy comfy pants and relaxing on the couch watching a movie. Unfortunately, that wasn’t where I was headed and leggings (while sometimes acceptable) are not appropriate for work. Hopefully, I can remain true to my personal convictions because it wouldn’t be out of the ordinary to see stretchy pants around the office…

Please note how I referred to this sweater, “big and comfy.” I’m being nice, it was humongous. While I went through my closet and donated much of my bigger clothes there were many pieces I kept because I wanted to/thought I could make them work. Also, I couldn’t get rid of all my clothes because then I would have nothing left to wear. Obviously, it hasn’t worked out for all the pieces that I kept despite my best attempts (ahem this sweater) and I have been slowly but surely been getting rid of those too.

  • Top: pink argyle sweater, IZOD
  • Bottom: black pants, Ann Taylor via Goodwill
  • Shoes & Accessories: black pumps, Nine West; pearl earrings, Macys

image

2 thoughts on “Corporate Comfy

  1. Pingback: Last Week’s Friday | 260 Days Redux

  2. Pingback: Happy Easter | 260 Days Redux

Leave a Reply

