Training Day

Last week was a rough week. There’s really not much else to say… I thought I was forming a habit of posting, I guess not. It takes about thirty days to form a habit and we can start again on Monday. This weekend it will be an outfit posting extravaganza! I know, you’re pumped.

On Tuesday I was facilitating an New Employee Orientation. When I give trainings I like to exude a certain level of professional especially because my focus is about rules and regulations. Since I have been losing all the weight most all of my suits don’t fit. In that case the next best thing is to fake a suit. Black pieces are the easiest to combine seamlessly but, it’s important that the two pieces match in their level of black-ness. I think this works (success) but, they might be the only two black pieces in my wardrobe that do. I will be keeping an eye out for new suits at Goodwill and the like from now on.

  • Top: ivory ruffle tank top, Ralph Lauren Sport via Current Consignment; black blazer, Ann Taylor
  • Bottom: black pencil skirt, Old Navy
  • Shoes & Accessories: black stripe pumps, Missoni for Target; purple tights, SPANX; vintage silver earrings

image

4 thoughts on “Training Day

  1. Pingback: Spicing It Up | 260 Days Redux

  2. Pingback: What Are Your Greatest Strengths? | 260 Days Redux

  3. Pingback: Back To Work | 260 Days Redux

  4. Pingback: Back to Work Again | 260 Days Redux

Leave a Reply

