Back On Track

While a normal Friday post was difficult for me this Monday morning thing is working out just fine. I’m on my way despite the fact that I woke up feeling under the weather. I suspect that all that birthday celebrating is wearing me down or maybe it’s the almost spring weather bringing some seasonal allergens. I’ve ruled out a classic case of the Mondays

Let’s talk about this ensemble. First the bad thing: this white shirt is too big. While working out, losing weight/inches, and making my current clothes bigger is great it is has a drawbacks namely the latter part of my summation. I’ll just add “white button down shirt” to the list of things I need to replace (Yes, I have a list) but, until then I can’t even pretend this works like I’m doing with other items in my wardrobe. Now, the positive: this vest! Finding an actual Missoni piece at my local consignment store was pretty awesome but, it being on end of season clearance was amazing! Capsule collections are kinda great but, the real deal is even better.

  • Top: white button shirt, New York & Company; orange/yellow striped vest, Missoni via Current Consignment
  • Bottom: gray pencil skirt, New York & Company
  • Shoes & Accessories: brown pumps, Candies for Kohls; purple tights, SPANX; dangly silver bead earrings, gift from co-worker

image

One thought on “Back On Track

  1. Pingback: New With Tags | 260 Days Redux

Leave a Reply

