Too Much Black?

When I was (mentally) planning out this outfit last night I was concerned that it was too much black for all this “spring weather.” When I put everything on after spin I was pleasantly surprised with the ensemble as a whole. What was I thinking? There’s no such thing as to much black. What I was not excited about was the fact that I forgot a normal bra at home. That’s right, awkward sports bra uni-boob all day. TMI? Maybe but, you would have been able to tell…

While there wasn’t too much black in this outfit I think I am leaning too heavily on this blazer as a means to up my business casual game. Two out of three work days this week AKA 67% of ensembles incorporated this blazer. I have lots of other blazers, despite the closet purge. Next week I challenge myself to wear, drum roll please, not this blazer.

  • Top: gray argyle sweater, Merona; black blazer, Ann Taylor
  • Bottom: black and white tweed skirt, vintage/no tag
  • Shoes & Accessories: black pumps, Candies for Kohls; black tights, Hanes; pearl earrings, Macys

image

Leave a Reply

