Resisting the Urge

It’s snowing again. If you have had the same kind of winter I have (snow, snow, and more snow) you can understand how over it I am. You don’t? You’re  a wierdo…

As I dragged  myself out of bed to get ready for spin class I gravitated towards skinny pants (to tuck into the boots that are permanently attached to my commuter feet) and a baggy top. Then my face burned red with shame because that type of ensemble is less than professional not to mention, plain lazy. You I hold myself to a higher standard! So, this is what I ended up with… I can’t say it’s my favorite outfit but, I was half asleep when I picked it, it’s out of my (pseudo legging) comfort zone, and totally office appropriate.

  • Top: mustard yellow blouse, H&M; black blazer, Ann Taylor
  • Bottom: brown wide leg pants, New York & Company
  • Shoes & Accessories: black pumps, Nine West; vintage silver earrings

image

Leave a Reply

