What’s In a Number

I think Wednesdays are going to need to be another “off peak posting” day, at least for a little while. I am taking a test prep class for a professional certification and it really eats up the (limited) free time I have in my day. But, I digress…

How people feel about themselves (women and men) can be tied to the a myriad of factors: the size of your paycheck, the kind of car you drive, where you live, etc. How about your clothing size? Absolutely! Is it healthy? Probably not. Do people do it anyway? Of course. The most frustrating thing about this indicator is it is not constant across all retail outlets, for example sometimes I’m a size XS at The Gap… Yay?

It’s especially challenging when you are in a transitional state like I currently am. While I was at Goodwill I had to try on oodles of clothes to come up with a few pairs of pants. The ones that I wore today were my prize, by far, not because of the brand or materials but, the size. They are a 6. I have never (to my recollection) been a size 6, I am not currently a size 6. Either way, I’ll try not to think to much about the number and focus on the fit. That’s what’s really important! But, also… Yay!!

  • Top: coral sweater, LOFT; black blazer, Ann Taylor
  • Bottom: gray plaid pants, Womyn
  • Shoes & Accessories: black pumps, Nine West; coin pearl necklace, V’ta jewelry; coin pearl earrings, V’ta jewelry

image

4 thoughts on “What’s In a Number

  1. Pingback: What Are Your Greatest Strengths? | 260 Days Redux

  2. Pingback: Overcoming (Navy) Predjudice | 260 Days Redux

  3. Pingback: Back to Work Again | 260 Days Redux

  4. Pingback: Happy Earth Day | 260 Days Redux

Leave a Reply

